Atom Autocomplete Packages

atom_logo

After a few fits and false starts, I have finally been able to port my various code hinting modules that I wrote for the Bracket editor to the Atom editor. I switch between these two editors and not having my code completion functionality for my various frameworks was frustrating.

Luckily, I found the autocomplete-html package that is now built into the Atom editor by default. What was an added bonus, the tag and attribute sources were actually from the Brackets repo! Thus meant once I understood the Atom packaging publishing flow, I should be able to port each of the Brackets extensions.

To install the package, go to Atom > Preferences > Install. Then enter the package name and press enter.

The available packages are:

autocomplete-ionic-framework
Ionic Framework element and attribute autocompletions

autocomplete-onsenui
OnsenUI Framework element and attribute autocompletions

autocomplete-jquery-mobile
jQuery Mobile Framework element and attribute autocompletions

autocomplete-zurb-apps
Zurb Foundation for Apps element and attribute autocompletions

autocomplete-angular-material
Angular Material element and attribute autocompletions

autocomplete-polymer-project

Polymer Project element and attribute autocompletions

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

