Little design…

With the upcoming 70th anniversary of the dawn of the atomic age, I am refreshing several of my websites on the subject. The first site I am working on is Trinity Remembered. The new design is now responsive. The images are much larger (and more of them). But one particular page was not quite right. All the other ‘menu’ screens had visual elements, while this one just had the list of available documents. So I spent some time fiddling with it. I tried adding icons before each document to see if that could solve. But in the end, it was as simple as increasing the indents of the sections and adding a thin gray rule under each sub-section was enough. This gave the eye enough clues of how to parse the information without being overwhelmed. Just thought I would share a tiny bit of my design process.

TR_docs_before

TR_docs_after

Leave a Reply

