Thoughts on Fireworks

Many of you are aware of the recent announcement of the sunsetting of Adobe Fireworks. This has generated some incredible passion and anger among the community. I love Fireworks, it has been a staple in my digital workflows for years. But, I know that the only constant in the software industry is change. I have seen myself migrate from developing in HyperCard to Director to Flash/Flex, and now to the web platform. This is how our industry works. Heck, there are still times when I miss SuperPaint or SoundEdit, but I use the tools that I have. Unlike the removal of the Touch Apps from the app stores, Adobe Fireworks remains available as part the Creative Cloud, and will keep working just fine on your machine.

So keep calm and carry on…

Leave a Reply

