ConfiGAP updated to 1.1.9

ConfiGAPOne of bigger challenges in developing a utility like this is writing the parsing code for user generated config.xml files. You never know the internal formatting of the xml.

Recently I got a tweet from @stan_programmer about a valid config.xml file that ConfiGAP was unable to parse. Thankfully, he posted his file, and could begin to resolve the issue. It took a little bit, but I think I have a more robust parser in place.

Unfortunately, I still am not saving any user added comments in xml.

The new build is now posted at: http://aj-software.com/configap/

2 comments

    1. Which version of ConfiGAP are you using? There was an issue when saving the file in a different directory than where the icons were located. Can you tell me the file structure that you are using? You can send me your config.xml file to chris.griffith at gmail, I can attempt to see what might causing it.

Leave a Reply

