360 Flex is coming!!

360 Flex Conference360|Flex 2012 is just around the corner! I, like many of my friends are wrapping up our presentations. I am honored to be presenting again at one of the best tech conferences I have attended. It is no surprise that I am talking about mobile, it is was a do for a living. But the mobile space is a rapidly evolving one, with lots of technical choices that have to be made before you create the next “killer” app. I am going to share my thoughts  on several of the major mobile development technologies during my talk on Monday.

For the talk I have building the same app with 5 different solutions (jQuery Mobile, PhoneGap, Appcelerator, Flex Mobile, and Sencha Touch). It has been crazy process (and I am not done with them yet). But, it has given me a lot of insight into the strength and weakness of each solution. One nice thing, 4 of the solutions will have representatives at the 360Flex, so if I get something wrong I am sure they will tell me. But, you want to know more about a specific solution, this would be the time to do so.

Hope to see there!

Leave a Reply

