Adobe Community Professionals

Adobe Community Professional

This year’s Adobe Community Professionals were recently announced, and I am honored to be included on this list. The Adobe Community Professionals Program is a community based program made up of Adobe customers who share their product expertise with the world-wide Adobe community. The Adobe Community Professional goal is to provide high quality peer-to-peer communication educating and improving the product skills of Adobe customers worldwide.

When I became the co-manager of my local Flash User Group, I made a commitment to grow as a developer, but also a community leader. This focus has lead to many new and exciting opportunities from speaking at major conferences like Web 2.0 Expo and Adobe MAX, as well as the inaugural Designer/Developer Workflow Conference. It also let me work with some truly awesome people both within Adobe and the community.

I would also like to extend a warm welcome and congratulations to all my Adobe Community Professional (ACP) members, new and old, and to those who have been selected for the new Adobe Community Champion (ACC) program. I am thrilled to be recognized by my peers with this honor, and look forward to growing the community in 2011!

Leave a Reply

